Materials Characterisation & Fabrication Platform

Overview of Services

The Materials Characterisation and Fabrication Platform (MCFP) supports materials science and engineering research through advanced instrumentation, analysis and characterisation. The platform facilitates access to a range of complementary technologies, focusing on:

  • Atomic Force Microscopy
  • Super-Resolution Microscopy
  • Mass Cytometry
  • Particle Characterisation
  • Nanofabrication
  • X-Ray Diffraction
  • Helium Ion Microscopy
The MCFP welcomes all users across the scientific community, from universities and research institutes to industry.

Leadership

Dr Lauren Hyde
Platform Manager
+61 3 834 40176
lauren.hyde@unimelb.edu.au
Bdg. 165, 3.17

Core Staff

Paul Brannon Advanced Fluorescence Imaging (AFI) Technical Support Officer +61 3 903 57749 paul.brannon@unimelb.edu.au Bdg 165, 1.19
Dan Smith Nanofabrication (MCN)Technical Support Officer +61 3 990 24377 dan.smith@unimelb.edu.au MCN
Liz Goodall X-Ray Diffraction (XRD) Technical Support Officer +61 3 903 56682 liz.goodall@unimelb.edu.au Bdg 167, G.05
Dr Andrew Mitchell Mass Cytometry (CyTOF) Academic Specialist +61 3 834 46850 andrew.mitchell1@unimelb.edu.au Bdg 165, 1.19
Dr Tian Zheng Nanomaterials Characterisation (NMC) Technical Support Officer +61 3 903 58587 tian.zheng@unimelb.edu.au Bdg 165, 1.19
Dr Anders Barlow Helium Ion Microscope (HIM) Academic Specialist +61 3 903 59639 anders.barlow@unimelb.edu.au Bdg 261, G26

Location and Hours of Operation

AFI & CyTOF Nodes NMC Node XRD Node HIM Node
Building 165, 1.17 and 1.18 Building 165, 2.17 Building 167, G04 Building 261, G25A, 203 Bouverie St
The University of Melbourne, Parkville 3010 The University of Melbourne, Parkville 3010 The University of Melbourne, Parkville 3010 The University of Melbourne, Parkville 3010

 

Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

 

 

Links and Resources 

For more information about MCFP please see our website here.


Service List


Search available services: View: by category alphabetically
AFM Consumables (2)
NMC (1)

Map